Executive Committee

FSU Executive Committee 2017-2018 (Click here for meeting minutes).

The Executive Committee is responsible for all policies of the organization inclusive of establishing committees that oversee collective bargaining and contract administration as well as member involvement and labor/management committees (see the FSU bylaws for details). Executive Committee members are elected by the FSU members who are from their constituency (librarian, non-tenure track, tenure track not yet tenured, or tenured) except that the President and Vice President are elected by the membership as a whole (NOTE: The President and VP will have their constituency counted in the Executive Commitee's proportional breakdown).

Results of the special election to fill a vacant NTT seat on the Executive Committee are in. See here for results.

FSU members in good standing who wish to have an item added to the agenda of the next Executive Committee meeting should contact the FSU President.

1. Marlene Kim- President                                  

Economics 

Constituency:  Tenured             

marlene.kim@umb.edu        287-6954

2. John Hess—Vice President

American Studies/English

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track 

john.hess@umb.edu                287-6721

3. Peggy Walsh—Clerk

English

Constituency: Non-tenure Track

peggy.walsh@umb.edu           287-6743

4. Ellen Frank- Treasurer            Economics

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

ellen.frank@umb.edu          

5. Sofya Aptekar                       Sociology

Constituency: Pre-tenured Tenure Track            

sofya.aptekar@umb.edu                     

6. Monique Fuguet                 Mathematics

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

Monique.Fuguet@umb.edu       

7. Steven Levine                     Philosophy

Constituency: Tenured

steven.levine@umb.edu            287-7245

8. Askold Melnyczuk                 English

Constituency: Tenured

askold.melnyczuk@umb.edu        

9. Tina Mullins                               Library

Constituency: Librarians

tina.mullins@umb.edu            287-5933

10. Joseph Ramsey                       English/American Studies

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

joseph.ramsey@umb.edu         

11. Jason Rodriquez                   Sociology                                   

Constituency: Pre-tenure Tenure Track

jason.rodriquez@umb.edu

12. Steve Striffler                      Labor Resource Center/Anthropology

Constituency: Tenured

steve.striffler@umb.edu           287-7426

13. Karen Suyemoto              Psychology

Constituency: Tenured

Karen.Suyemoto@umb.edu     287-6370