Top Social Menu

Facebook

Executive Committee

FSU Executive Committee 2018-2019 (Click here for meeting minutes).

The Executive Committee is responsible for all policies of the organization inclusive of establishing committees that oversee collective bargaining and contract administration as well as member involvement and labor/management committees (see the FSU bylaws for details). Executive Committee members are elected by the FSU members who are from their constituency (librarian, non-tenure track, tenure track not yet tenured, or tenured) except that the President and Vice President are elected by the membership as a whole (NOTE: The President and VP will have their constituency counted in the Executive Commitee's proportional breakdown).

FSU members in good standing who wish to have an item added to the agenda of the next Executive Committee meeting should contact the FSU President.

1. Marlene Kim- President                                  

Economics 

Constituency:  Tenured             

marlene.kim@umb.edu        287-6954

2. Caroline Coscia—Vice President         

Political Science

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track 

caroline.coscia@umb.edu               

3. Ellen Frank- Treasurer       Economics

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

ellen.frank@umb.edu          

4. Joseph Brown                     Sociology

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track            

Joseph.brown@umb.edu

5. Tracy Brown                      Academic Support Programs

Constituency: Non- Tenure Track

Tracy.Brown@umb.edu

6. Monique Fuguet                 Mathematics  

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

Monique.Fuguet@umb.edu       

7. Jessica Holden                        Library

Constituency: Librarians

jessica.holden@umb.edu            

8. Meghan Kallman                 Political Science

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

Meghan.Kallman@umb.edu

9. Jeff Melnick                         American Studies

Constituency: Tenured

Jeff.melnick@umb.edu

10. Sylvia Mignon                    Sociology

Constituency: Tenured

Sylvia.Mignon@umb.edu

11. Joseph Ramsey                       English/American Studies

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

joseph.ramsey@umb.edu         

12. Emilio Sauri                        English

Constituency: Tenured

Emilio.sauri@umb.edu

13. Tim Sieber                         Anthropology

Constituency: Tenured

Tim.sieber@umb.edu