Top Social Menu


Announcing the 2021 FSU Executive Committee Candidates


Dear FSU Member,

The FSU Elections Committee is pleased to announce the 2021 slate of candidates for positions on the FSU Executive Committee. Positions up for election this cycle include: Vice President, Tenured Faculty, Pre-Tenure Faculty, and Non-Tenure Track Faculty.

The attached document includes the candidates for each position along with their 150-word statements.

FSU Candidates Forum is Wednesday, March 3, 3:00PM – 4:00PM via Zoom

Meet the candidates for the Faculty Staff Union (FSU) Executive Committee. Come and hear the candidates. Ask them questions. If you are unable to attend, the forum will be recorded and distributed to the FSU membership afterward. Check your inbox for a Zoom link next week.

Who is eligible to vote? FSU Policies states: “Only FSU members in good standing are eligible to participate in elections for the FSU Executive Committee. ‘Good standing’ for purposes of determining eligibility to vote in FSU Executive Committee elections requires the following: (1) that the person in question is in the FSU bargaining unit, (2) that the person in question is a member of the FSU, (3) that the person in question is not in arrears regarding dues payments, and (4) that #1, #2, and #3 have been verified at least 30 days prior to the start of any FSU Executive Committee election. In cases where there are disputes or uncertainty over a member’s standing, final determination shall be made by the FSU Treasurer.” Adopted December 6, 2019.

Election Timeline

Thursday, February 18 to Friday, March 5, 9:00 AM EST:  This is the official campaign period. The official campaign period is the formal period where candidates can actively promote their candidacy.

The FSU Elections Committee requests both candidates and supporters to adhere to the following:

Voting Period is Friday, March 5 9:00 AM EST to Friday, March 12 9:00 AM EST

You will receive your ballot via email from Qualtrics. We will send detailed information prior to March 5.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

FSU Elections Committee:

Jessica Holden, Librarian III, FSU Executive Committee member

Travis Johnston, Assistant Professor, Political Science, FSU Executive Committee member 


For information on the FSU, links to our contract and bargaining updates, and a calendar of events, see the FSU webpage