Top Social Menu


Executive Committee

FSU Executive Committee 2019-2020 (Click here for meeting minutes).

The Executive Committee is responsible for all policies of the organization inclusive of establishing committees that oversee collective bargaining and contract administration as well as member involvement and labor/management committees (see the FSU bylaws for details). Executive Committee members are elected by the FSU members who are from their constituency (librarian, non-tenure track, tenure track not yet tenured, or tenured) except that the President and Vice President are elected by the membership as a whole (NOTE: The President and VP will have their constituency counted in the Executive Committee's proportional breakdown).

FSU members in good standing who wish to have an item added to the agenda of the next Executive Committee meeting should contact the FSU President.

Results of the Spring 20 elections for the Executive Committee are in. See here for details.


1. Marlene Kim- President                                  


Constituency:  Tenured             287-6954

2. Caroline Coscia—Vice President         

Political Science

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track               

3. Joseph Brown                     Sociology

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track    

4. Tracy Brown                      Academic Support Programs

Constituency: Non- Tenure Track

5. Monique Fuguet- Treasurer            Mathematics  

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track       

6. Jessica Holden                        Library

Constituency: Librarians            

7. Meghan Kallman                 Political Science

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

8. Linda Liu                             American Studies  ELECTED IN SPECIAL ELECTION ON 3/13/20

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

9. Jose Martinez- Reyes                 Anthropology  ELECTED IN SPECIAL ELECTION ON 3/13/20

Constituency: Tenured

10. Jeff Melnick                         American Studies

Constituency: Tenured

11. Joseph Ramsey                       English/American Studies

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track         

12. Emilio Sauri                        English

Constituency: Tenured

13. Tim Sieber                         Anthropology

Constituency: Tenured