Top Social Menu

Facebook

Executive Committee

FSU Executive Committee 2020-2021 (Click here for meeting minutes).

The Executive Committee is responsible for all policies of the organization inclusive of establishing committees that oversee collective bargaining and contract administration as well as member involvement and labor/management committees (see the FSU bylaws for details). Executive Committee members are elected by the FSU members who are from their constituency (librarian, non-tenure track, tenure track not yet tenured, or tenured) except that the President and Vice President are elected by the membership as a whole (NOTE: The President and VP will have their constituency counted in the Executive Committee's proportional breakdown).

FSU members in good standing who wish to have an item added to the agenda of the next Executive Committee meeting should contact FSU President Steve Striffler.

A special election to replace a tenured faculty member representative will be occuring shortly. See here for more information. if you are interested in serving please contact the FSU Elections Committee.

The Executive Committee is meeting this Friday, 9/11, 4-5:30. See here for more.

FACULTY STAFF UNION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 20-21

1. Steve Striffler- President                                   

Labor Resource Center

Constituency:  Tenured             

steve.striffler@umb.edu       

2. Caroline Coscia—Vice President         

Political Science

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track 

caroline.coscia@umb.edu               

3. Sofya Aptekar                    Sociology   NOTE: Takes office start of Fall 20 per special election

Constituency: Tenured

Sofya.aptekar@umb.edu

4. Tracy Brown                           Academic Support Programs

Constituency: Non- Tenure Track

Tracy.Brown@umb.edu

5. Monique Fuguet- Treasurer            Mathematics  

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

Monique.Fuguet@umb.edu       

6. Jessica Holden-  Clerk                Healey Library

Constituency: Librarians

jessica.holden@umb.edu            

7. Travis Johnston                        Political Science

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

travis.johnston@umb.edu

8. Meghan Kallman                      School For Global Inclusion and Social Development

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

Meghan.Kallman@umb.edu

9. Linda Liu                                    Sociology

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

linda.liu@umb.edu

10. Jose Martinez- Reyes                 Anthropology 

Constituency: Tenured

Jose.Martinez-Reyes@umb.edu

11. Jeff Melnick                             American Studies

Constituency: Tenured

Jeff.melnick@umb.edu

12. Joseph Ramsey                       English/American Studies

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

joseph.ramsey@umb.edu         

13. Tim Sieber                              Anthropology

Constituency: Tenured

Tim.sieber@umb.edu