Top Social Menu


Shared Governance and the Chancellor Search Committee


The Faculty Staff Union Executive Committee passed the following statement on July 14, 2019:

The Executive Committee of the Faculty-Staff Union would like to commend our colleagues on the Faculty Council Executive Committee for the rigorous work they have done in soliciting and vetting nominations for the Chancellor Search Committee. The Faculty Council's nomination process was careful and transparent and in keeping with best practices recommended by the AAUP. We urge the Chair of the Board of Trustees to respect this work of the Faculty Council Executive Committee and, per their recommendations, appoint Professors Tim Hacsi (CLA), Michael Johnson (MGS), Heike Schotten (CLA), Eduardo Siqueira (SE), and Kiran Verma (CM) to the search committee.

Marlene Kim

FSU President

Professor, Economics

Check out the FSU Blog

Please “like” the  FSU Facebook Page

Follow us on Twitter at @FSU_UMB